Sunny Saturday

It is finally the weekend, thank goodness! Last night Lyle and ordered in and had fish sandwiches, they were huge and so good. As you may or may not know I do practice being vegetarian, but I do eat fish and seafood every now and then. Not all the time just occasionally. I know, I know I guess I really can’t label myself as a vegetarian, but I am slowly eliminating fish as well. Since I have stopped eating meat my energy level shot up and I started to feel “healthy” again.

Now I am not trying to preach the no-meat movement but I think everyone should research and learn about the food you are eating. My friend Alyssa introduced me to this movie called Food Inc. It is a documentary about the food we eat every day and where it comes from. If you are interested in the food you eat, I highly recommend you renting it! It’s very interesting and informative. After I saw this movie I stopped eating meat almost immediately.Here is the website if you wanted to check out the trailer for the movie. http://www.foodincmovie.com/

Yesterday I was also watching my girl ELLEN!!I love her and her show….But anyhow…She had this dietitian on the show who is a vegan and just came out with this new book called Veganist by: Kathy Freston it sounded interesting and decided to look into it. After researching the book I decided to order it…I’m a sucker for new books! I can’t wait to read it because I want to learn more about Veganism and becoming vegan. I don’t know if I have the will-power to go completely vegan but I want to start cutting down on dairy and animal products….so we will see. After I read the book I will review it on here.

That is all for now.

-Natasha xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunny Saturday

  1. Angela says:

    I have been thinking about going vegetarian, but I’m not sure that I am ready yet…I just started to like some meats. Did you read any books being a vegetarian that helped you?

  2. Yeah I can understand…I thought it was going to be super hard for me but I never really did eat a lot of meat so it was too bad. I just basically researched a lot before I decided to make the change. That documentary really puts things into perspective though..I really recommend it. I did read Eating Animals and the Skinny Bitch books…they help a lot. Skinny bitch is more based on a vegan diet but they also featured different recipes. Right now I am reading The China Study and that is also a great book too on nutrition.
    If you have any questions feel free to ask or e-mail me. After I get a hang of the whole blogging thing I will have different recipes that you can try, if that helps. 🙂

  3. Ma Ma Megan says:

    Food inc is SUCH an interesting movie.

    I think anything you do makes a difference. Whether is be just not eating meat or cutting down on dairy. It all makes a difference. 🙂

    • Yeah I agree…I feel soo much better from just cutting out meat. Its incredible how you can change your health my just eating differently. I will definitely keep reading your blog and probably have a ton of questions about going vegan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

