Crowd Pleasing Guacamole

Good afternoon! So today I am starting my “Spring Cleaning” and as I am folding laundry I am day dreaming of summer…and thought today is a great day for guacamole. I love avocados and love eating them in spring and summer dishes. Avocados are high in “good” fats, are a good source of potassium that helps regulate blood pressure.

Crowd Pleasing Guacamole

Ingredients

  • 4 fresh avocados
  • juice of 3 fresh limes
  • 4 Serrano chilies (seeded, and chopped)
  • 1 whole red onion (chopped)
  • 4 cloves of garlic (minced)
  • 1 teaspoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Sea salt and pepper to taste
  • 1 tablespoon cilantro

Directions

Remove seed and scoop out the insides

Mince garlic

Seed and chop Serrano chilies

Chop red onion

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix together

Ta dah! great tasting and healthy guacamole

For best results served chilled and Enjoy!

Guacamole is great served with tortilla chips or as a topping. 🙂

Hope you guys like it!

-Natasha xoxo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Crowd Pleasing Guacamole

  1. Ma Ma Megan says:

    I love guacamole! For some reason its not something I make very often though..

  2. Thank you SO much for visiting our blog and your incredibly sweet comment. I love finding new bloggers! My Google reader is pretty crazy filled with blogs!

    Your guacamole looks so good! I’ve been craving it for a few days and I think I may just have to make it!!

    🙂

  3. vincent says:

    Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  4. Meg says:

    Mmm guac! Love this recipe. I like to add spicy seasonings to my guac sometimes!

Leave a Reply

